Staff Login Jobs @ SCH Abroad Medical Offices Contact Us عربي
Primary Health Care About PHC

The State of Qatar took its first steps in establishing a primary health care system as early as 1954 to cope with the increase in population. In 1978 the Ministry of Health developed a comprehensive scheme for building a primary health care system which was submitted to the Council of Ministers. The scheme included:

 

1- Launching of primary health care services through health centres, covering different parts of the country, and capable of providing excellent and comprehensive health and medical services (preventive and curative). The aim was to raise the health standard of the community as a whole. These services were planned with the objective of being the first health defence line, as well as being a broad base that would provide support to the hospitals.


2- Establishing modern specialized hospitals that would meet the people needs. H.H the Emir and the Council of Ministers approved the project allowing the realization of the primary health care system to be the instrument that would achieve the goals sought by the State. The State of Qatar preceded many of the countries of the region in this respect as it adopted Al Mata Declaration in which the WHO meeting considered the primary health care as the base of health care.

From the moment of launching the project the Primary Health care Department attended to all the needs of patients visiting the health centres rendering the following services:

- Diagnosis of the disease
- Dentistry – preventive and curative
- Pregnancy care
- Vaccination
- Health education
- Pharmacy and drug prescription
- Social research
- Laboratory analyses
- Keeping of medical records
- Vital statistics
- Transfer of patients to hospitals

Primary health care services encountered many problems during its development due to negative concepts by the people who thought then that the outpatient clinic at Al Rumailah Hospital contained all specializations despite the availability of other health clinics. The Department also faced another problem which was the overall concept among health professionals themselves that their role was only curative. A third problem was the small number of hospitals, besides the shortage of human and technical cadres.

Over the last twenty years, the Primary Health Care Department the difficult task of taking its services to a new concept that would meet the spirit of the time we were in. This prompted the Department to promote and change the prevailing concepts regarding its services. This was realized through continuous cooperation between the Department and the rest of the Ministry of Health’s departments in the formulation of an operational plan to carry out the primary health care vision. The plan focused on:


1- Evaluation of the present centres.
2- Determining the real needs of the new health centres.
3- Launching of the electronic health record system
4- Determining the needs for human resources and means to attract them.
5- Study and drawing of the medical equipment specifications needed by the health centres.
6- Preparation of plans to assess periodical progress of project implementation.
7- Preparation of a continuous training plan for all technical and managerial staff.

 

As the execution of such plan would take time, the objectives were divide in phases since 1978, and they are still continuing, while observing of course the mechanisms needed for them to cope any new developments that would satisfy the modernization process in Qatar.

 

The international accreditation  according to the JCI criteria was a natural result for the efforts made by the Primary Health Care Department, and the strategic vision adopted by the Supreme Council of Health to lay a solid foundation of such sevices in the State of Qatar.

 
 
Media Center
All Rights Reserved to Supreme Council Of Health 2014

دخول الموظفين وظائف المكاتب الطبية بالخارج اتصل بنا English
الرعايه الصحيه الاوليه عن الرعاية الصحيه الاوليه

بدأت دولة قطر مبكرا خطواتها الأولى في مسيرة الرعاية الصحية الأولية في عام 1954م لمواكبة النمو المتزايد لتعدادها السكاني، وفي العام 1978 م  بلورت وزارة الصحة العامة مشروعا متكاملا لبناء الرعاية الصحية الأولية، وقد تضمن المشروع الذي قدم إلي مجلس الوزراء :

 

1.       إطلاق خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية من خلال مراكز صحية منتشرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد قادرة علي تقديم الخدمات الطبية والصحية الشاملة والمتكاملة بمستوى راق سواء من الناحية الوقائية أوالعلاجية، هادفة من وراء ذلك الي إلى رفع المستوى الصحي بالمجتمع في إطار بيئة صحية يعيش فيها الجميع، كما خطط لهذه الخدمات أن تكون خط الدفاع الأول للمرضى، كما تعتبر القاعدة العريضة التي تقدم الدعم والمساندة للمستشفيات بالدولة

2.       إنشاء مستشفيات حديثة تخصصية تفي بإحتياجات المواطنين ..

وقد تفضل حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى ومجلس الوزراء الموقر بالموافقة على المشروع في نفس العام لتخرج إدارة خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية للنور لتكون أداة لتنفيذ خطط الرعاية الصحية الأولية التي ترمي إليها الدولة.وقد سبقت قطر العديد من دول المنطقة في هذا الصدد حيث إتخذت من إعلان( ألما آتا ) الذي تمخض عنه إجتماع منظمة الصحة العالمية عام 1978، أساسا لبناء صرح خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية.

 

قد كان القرار منذ الوهلة الأولي لإنطلاق هذه الإدارة الرائدة تقديم كل ما يحتاجه مراجعي المراكز الصحية التي تتبعها من:

 

·         خدمات تشخيص الأمراض.

·         خدمات الأسنان – وقائية وعلاجية.

·         خدمات رعاية الحوامل .

·         خدمات التطعيم .

·         خدمات التوعية الصحية .

·         خدمات الصيدلة وصرف الأدوية .

·         خدمات الباحثات الإجتماعيات.

·         خدمات التحاليل المختبرية .

·         حفظ السجلات الطبية .

·         الإحصائيات الحيوية .

·         تحويل المرضى للمستشفيات .

 

وقد واجهت الرعاية الصحية الاولية في قطر خلال مشوار نموها العديد من المفاهيم التي عاقت مسيرتها على شاكلة المفهوم الذي ساد لدى المواطنين بأن العيادة الخارجية بمستشفى الرميلة في ذلك الوقت  بها جميع التخصصات وعليه فقد توجهت جميع الحالات إليها، بالرغم من وجود بعض المستوصفات الصحية الأخرى، كما واجهت الإدارة المفهوم السائد لدى الأطباء والكوادر الأخرى بأن عمل المستوصفات الصحية لا يخرج عن الإطار العلاجي، بالإضافة الي قضية قلـة عدد المستوصفات في البلاد،  علاوة علي قـلـة عدد الكفاءات البشرية والكوادر الفنية.

 

 

وخلال السنوات العشرين الماضية حققت إدارة خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية المعادلة الصعبة من خلال الإنتقال بخدماتها إلى مفهوم جديد يواكب روح وتطور العصر الذي تعيشه قطر،  وفي سبيل ذلك عهدت الإدارة إلي تطوير المفاهيم السائدة بالمجتمع حول خدماتها، كما سعت منذ وقت مبكر ومن خلال التعاون المشترك بينها وبين باقي إدارات وزارة الصحة آنذاك الي بناء خطة عملية لتنفيذ رؤية الرعاية الصحية الأوليــة كونها المدخل الرئيسي لتحقيق هدف بلوغ الصحة للجميع، والتي تلخصت في :-

 

1.       تقييم المراكز الموجودة.

2.       تحديد الإحتياجات الفعلية للمراكز الصحية الجديدة .

3.       إطلاق مشروع نظام التسجيل الصحي إلكترونياً.

4.       تحديد الإحتياجات من القوى البشرية العاملة وبحث طرق الإستقطاب .

5.       دراسة ووضع مواصفات للتجهيزات الطبية اللازمة للمراكز الصحية الجديدة.

6.       وضع خطط تقييم مرحلي للمشروع أثناء التنفيذ .

7.       بناء خطة تدريب مستمر لجميع الكوادر الفنية والإدارية .

 

 

ولما كان تنفيذ هذه الخطة يلزمه الوقت فقد وضعت أهدفها  بشكلي مرحلي حيث دخلت حيز التنفيذ في عام ( 1978 م)، ولازالت مستمره حتى الآن مع وضع آليات لتطويرها بشكل مستمر بما يواكب روح الحداثة التي ترقى قطر في مدارجها.

وقد توج  الإعتراف الدولي في مطابقة معايير العالمية (JCI) جهد إدارة الرعاية الصحية الأولية، كما جاء ثمرة للجهود المبذولة والرؤية الإستراتيجية التي تبناها المجلس الأعلى للصحة لوضع أساس عصري متطور للرعاية الصحية الأولية في دولة قطر. 

 

 

 
 
المركز الاعلامي
جميع الحقوق محفوظة - المجلس الاعلى للصحــة - 2014